宣言

獨立顧問機構Art-Bureau擁有廣闊的全球視野,尤其專注於各類媒體中的當代藝術,提供一系列以收藏家為主導的服務,為客戶整理及昇華其珍貴藏品。

Art-Bureau成立於2021年,致力於滿足客戶的收藏需求。無論規模大小,我們均以明智及謹慎的態度為客戶爭取最大利益,為當下及將來的收藏之旅增添價值。

關於我們

Art-Bureau由Jonathan Cheung和Ed Tang共同創立,是一家具有前瞻性的獨立顧問機構,總部設於香港及紐約。我們專注於當代藝術,採用個人化的定制方案,根據客戶的個人目標為其提供客觀建議及專業服務 。Art-Bureau的客戶除了私人收藏家,更涵蓋各大公司與機構,致力於發展各類藝術相關項目。

Art-Bureau的理念是為合作收藏家提供實時更新資訊、客觀分析報告及寶貴建議。透過與國際畫廊、拍賣行、私人經銷商、收藏家及藝術家的廣泛聯繫,我們致力以周全而貼心的方式,協助各地區客戶探索國際藝術市場,獲取更高回報價值 。

我們的服務均以收藏家為主導,包括為客戶引薦重要活動,協助館藏開發、買家佣金、市場情報及研究、收購及移除館藏談判、定制策展及文化項目等。憑藉對藝術的熱情和豐富經驗,Art-Bureau將以積極的態度,客觀地為客戶全面提升收藏事務。

團隊介紹

Ed Tang 鄧裕鏗

創辦人 紐約

Ed在藝術界已有超過10年經驗,曾與各大收藏家、藝術家、畫廊及藝術類機構合作。Ed曾是紐約藝術顧問機構Art Agency,Partners的董事,亦曾是紐約蘇富比的副主席兼全球美術總監,工作內容包括擔任顧問、館藏開發及管理、評估等,更曾負責涉及美國、歐洲和亞洲藝術家、房地產、基金會的特別項目。 Ed是香港及英國本地人,已獲得倫敦大學學院藝術史文學學士學位。

在倫敦生活及工作期間,Ed曾擔任泰特現代美術館Tate Young Patrons大使、Whitechapel Gallery First Futures團隊的聯合創辦人,亦有多年參與泰特現代美術館亞太地區收購委員會的經驗。Ed於2014年移居紐約,不久後成為佳士得First Open拍賣會的全球主管。他負責監督紐約第一屆當代藝術拍賣會,並協助其擴展至倫敦、香港以及網絡領域。最近,Ed亦成為了「Asia Art Archive Women in Art History Fund」基金會的創辦成員。自2017年起,他更加入了紐約當代藝術基金會(Foundation for Contemporary Art),成為藝術贊助人之一。

此外,Ed亦已捐贈或已承諾捐贈更多作品予惠特尼美國藝術博物館、大都會藝術博物館、洛杉磯郡立藝術館洛杉磯、亞特蘭大高等博物館和ICA邁阿密等重要藝術機構。

Jonathan Cheung 張宇成

創辦人 香港

Jonathan CheungJC)以當代藝術收藏家身份投身藝術界。JC被藝術的多樣化和全球化本質吸引,並將其對藝術的興趣與投入發展為富有熱情的事業。

除了擔任Art-Bureau的聯合創辦人,JC更憑藉與國際藝術博物館和機構的聯繫,在世界舞台上全力支持亞洲藝術。他是泰特美術館的亞太區採購委員會成員、倫敦蛇形畫廊的理事會成員,更是亞洲理事會的創辦成員之一。此外,JC還是香港設計信託(Design Trust Hong Kong)的受託人、香港演藝學院友誼社委員會、M+ 視覺藝術國際委員會的創辦贊助人以及亞洲藝術文獻庫女性藝術工作者基金的創辦成員——該基金會是一個支持亞洲女性藝術檔案研究的平台。

在藝術界之外,JC亦是香港著名的公共關係和市場營銷公司Buzz Agency的聯合創辦人人。該公司已被天機亞太集團收購,而JC目前亦正擔任該公司的合夥人兼執行董事。JC在紐約市帕森斯設計學院獲得學士學位,並於倫敦大學學院巴特萊特建築學院(The Bartlett School of Planning)完成了研究生課程。

Julliana Choi 崔連秀

總監 香港

Julliana Choi扎根於香港,在藝術界擁有超過十年經驗。在加入Art-Bureau擔任總監之前,Julliana曾是Over the Influence畫廊的總監,在職三年期間主要負責管理香港畫廊及亞洲區業務。此前,她亦曾擔任首爾頂尖畫廊Kukje Gallery的助理總監,與該地區的頂級國際及本地藝術家、收藏家曾有緊密合作。

Julliana的職業生涯始於香港蘇富比,並在此擔任業務經理長達五年,主要負責管理特別項目、拍賣會和私人展覽。為擴大公司在韓國的知名度和客戶基礎,她更將多位韓國當代藝術家邀請到國際舞台。Julliana曾於大小機構工作,對頂級作品別具批判眼光,並對來自世界各地的新晉藝術家充滿熱情。Julliana畢業於紐約大學,以藝術史和經濟學雙學位畢業。

Mission

Art-Bureau is an independent advisory with a global outlook. With a particular focus on contemporary art in all media, Art-Bureau provides a range of collector-driven services to refine and define our clients’ collections.

Art-Bureau is dedicated to fulfilling the collecting desires and needs of those with whom we work, however big or small. Our guiding principle is to advocate our clients’ best interests with an informed and discreet approach; and to add value to their collecting path, present and future.

About Us

Co-founded by Jonathan Cheung and Ed Tang, Art-Bureau is an independent, forward-thinking advisory based in Hong Kong and New York. Specialising in contemporary art, we serve our clients according to their individual goals through unbiased advice. Art-Bureau’s approach is tailor-made – beyond individual collectors, we are also committed to working with corporations and foundations on art-related projects.

Through our extensive network and relationships with international galleries, auction houses, private dealers, collectors and artists, we strive to cater to our clients across regions and help them navigate the international art world in a thoughtful way.

Our collector-led services encompass primary access, collection development, commissions, market intelligence and research, acquisition and deaccession negotiations, as well as bespoke curatorial and cultural projects. Guided by our passion and wide-ranging experiences, Art-Bureau proactively and objectively serves our clients on all aspects of their collecting activities.

The Team

Ed Tang

Partner New York

Ed has over ten years of experience in the art world working with collectors, artists, galleries and institutions. Ed was previously a director at Art Agency, Partners in New York and was Vice-President and Director of Global Fine Arts at Sotheby’s New York. Ed’s previous work included collector advisory, collection development and management, valuations and special projects involving artists, estates and foundations in the US, Europe and Asia. A native of Hong Kong and the U.K., Ed received a B.A. degree in History of Art from University College London.

During his time in London, Ed was an ambassador for Tate Young Patrons and the founding co-chair of the Whitechapel Gallery First Futures group. Ed was also a member of the Tate Asia-Pacific Acquisition Committee for a number of years. Ed moved to New York in 2014, shortly before becoming the Global Head of First Open at Christie’s. He oversaw the First Open New York contemporary auctions and helped its expansion to London, Hong Kong as well as the online realm.  More recently, Ed became a founding member of the Asia Art Archive Women in Art History Fund and has been involved as a Friend the Foundation for Contemporary Art since 2017.

Additionally, Ed has gifted and promised to gift a growing number of works to institutions such as the Whitney Museum of American Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Los Angeles County Museum of Art, the High Museum in Atlanta and ICA Miami.

Jonathan Cheung

Partner Hong Kong

Hong Kong native Jonathan Cheung (JC) first became involved with the art world as a collector of contemporary art. Instantly drawn to its multi-faceted and global nature, JC has since developed his interests in the arts into his passion.

Alongside his role as Partner at Art-Bureau, JC is a devoted supporter of art through his global activities with international institutions. He currently sits on the Asia-Pacific Acquisition Committee of Tate and the Council of Serpentine Galleries, where he was originally a founding member of the Asian Council. In Hong Kong and Asia, JC sits on the International Council for Visual Art of M+ Museum, where he is also a founding patron. JC is a trustee of Design Trust Hong Kong, and an executive committee member of the Society of Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. Additionally, JC is a founding member of the Asia Art Archive Women in Art History Fund, a platform to support research on archives about women in art in Asia.

JC is currently a partner and executive director of Occasions Asia Pacific Group, a leading integrated PR & communications ground in the region. JC was Co-Founder of Buzz Agency Hong Kong, a PR & Marketing agency that was acquired by Occasions Asia Pacific Group. JC completed his undergraduate studies at Parsons School of Design in New York City and his graduate studies at The Bartlett school of Planning at University College London.

Julliana Choi

Director Hong Kong

Based in Hong Kong, Julliana Choi has over a decade of experience in the art world. Prior to joining Art-Bureau as Director, Julliana was a Director at Over the Influence, managing the Hong Kong gallery and overall Asian businesses over a span of three years. Before that, she was an Assistant Director at Kukje Gallery in Seoul, working closely with leading international, Korean artists and collectors in the region.

Julliana started her career at Sotheby’s Hong Kong, where she spent five years as the Business Manager at Sotheby’s Hong Kong managing special projects, auctions and private exhibitions. She contributed to the company’s growing presence and client base in South Korea, and helped bring numerous Korean contemporary artists to the international stage in the process. Having worked in both secondary and primary sectors, Julliana brings with her a critical eye for top tier works, and passion for emerging artists from around the world. Julliana graduated Magna Cum Laude from New York University, with a double major in Art History and Economics.